

AFA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

October 1, 2022 – September 30, 2024

OFFICERS:

PRESIDENT: Marty Olliff, Troy University, Dothan

VICE PRESIDENT: Shari Williams, The Ridge Project, Macon County

SECRETARY: **Debbie Pendleton**, Alabama Department of Archives and History

(Ret.), Montgomery

TREASURER: Mary Amelia Taylor, Alabama Department of Archives and History,

Montgomery

DIRECTORS:

Maiben Beard, Auburn University, Auburn

Joey Brackner, Alabama Center for Traditional Culture at ASCA (Ret.), Montgomery

Alan Brown, University of West Alabama, Livingston

Sulynn Creswell, Black Belt Treasures Cultural Arts Center, Camden

Ester de Aguiar, Mobile International Festival, Mobile

Russell Gulley, Salt and Pepper Music Series, Fort Payne

Tina Naremore Jones, University of West Alabama, Livingston

Linda Muñoz, Glass artist and quilter, Cuba

Jana Parris, Burritt Folk School at Burritt on the Mountain, Huntsville

Viola Ratcliffe, Bib & Tucker Sew-Op, Birmingham

Barry Taylor, The Birmingham Sunlights, Birmingham

Linda Vice, Southwest Alabama Office of Tourism and Film, Thomasville

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

Annemarie Anderson, Alabama State Council on the Arts, Montgomery

Emily Blejwas, Alabama Folklife Association, Mobile

Deb Boykin, Alabama State Council on the Arts, Montgomery

David Ivey, Sacred Harp Musical Heritage Association, Huntsville

Anne Kimzey, Alabama State Council on the Arts, Montgomery

Kevin Nutt, Alabama State Council on the Arts, Montgomery